Faculty Information


First established in 1990 as the Department of Economics within the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities, the Faculty of Economics, Management, and Business (FEMB) was founded in 2012. In 2017 its name was changed to Faculty of Economics and Management (FEM). The Faculty is made up of three departments, namely:

Ø  Department of Economics

Ø  Department of Economic Development and Planning

Ø  Department of Management

The FEM has been growing constantly and in 2016, approximately 800 students are registered in the Faculty and about 40% of these are enrolled in graduate programs. The Faculty has 24 full-time faculty members, which hold degrees universities across the globe and their work engages a broad spectrum of economic and management studies including: Development Economics, Strategic Management, International Economics, Public Economics, Industrial Organization, Econometrics, Economics of Natural Resources and Environment, Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, and Accounting.

The Department is home to the Quarterly Journal of Applied Theories of Economics.














Last Update At : 15 May 2021